top of page
Search

What's next?

Updated: Apr 14, 2020



When I started college my dream job was to work for a non-profit helping people in developing countries. That job still entices me and is something that I would like to do at some point, but not right away. Graduating college in three years with two majors has its positives but also comes with negatives. The thought of going and getting a “real” job at just 20 years old terrifies me because I have had less experience in my field of study. I know that if I wanted to go out there and get a job, I most definitely could. I have had much more life experience that could guide me to that place. But, that is not what I want right now. So I sat down and I asked myself, “What is it that you want to do right now, in this season of life?”. I want to be fluent in Spanish. That is one thing I know for sure. When I studied abroad, I became so close to being fluent, my conversational skills advanced the most and quicker than they ever had. I know I need to go back to Spain. So I am. Shortly after deciding to fully trust my intuition (and also a psychic I went to), I applied on a whim to teach English in Madrid starting in September. Just a few days later I received an acceptance letter.


I plan to teach English to elementary-middle school students as a teacher assistant in Madrid for ten months. I am so grateful for this opportunity to reach my goals and to pursue exactly what I am supposed to at this point in my life. I have no idea what will happen after my time abroad, but that is for me to pray about and find out when the time comes! I know that with my college education and specifically my education in International Studies, I will have an abundance of opportunity in life to do exactly what I want to do. Dreams change, people change, and as of right now I only have one goal in sight. Once I have completed that goal I will move onto my next. I know I will do great things, I am just not entirely sure what those things are right now; and that’s okay. 

"Edit your life frequently and ruthlessly. It's your masterpiece after all" -Unknown
bottom of page